StumbleUpon

During my design blocks, I found myself just staring at my screen for 10 minutes or more, then I would visit one of the many websites I visit everyday, looking at the same stuff. I then came across “StumbleUpon“, a toolbar you install on your browser.

When your bored, click “Stumble”, and up pops a website that a fellow member has added. No more staring at the screen for minutes, you can discover online hits and misses.

If you “StumbleUpon” a website you like, you can give it a thumbs up, and it will be added to your list of websites, and the same goes for websites you gave a thumbs down. You can tag each site or just rate them.

You can specify what type of websites you are interested in, and they will deliver only those types of websites. Over time, the number of websites you have rated will add up quickly, as will the number of fellow members who follow what you like as your tastes either coincide or conflict.

This is one of those programs that you wonder why it wasn’t thought of sooner, I am sure we all have set loking at the screen wondering what to do next, now the wonder is gone with StumbleUpon.

Toolbar:

StumbleUpon Toolbar

Its free to signup and install the toolbar, definitely worth it.

Leave me a comment and let me know what you think of it.

One Response

  1. […] by someone who’s used it for awhile. Gives both the good, and the bad of the service soread more | digg […]

Leave a Reply

