Website Reviews

Surfing is one of my biggest past-times. When I find a website I like, regardless of the content, I like to tell people about it.

I am an avid believer that being W3C compliant is key to having a good website. Using CSS is also very important especially if you have a large website with many sub-pages.

When reviewing websites I look for the following:

  1. Clean easy to update design/structure.
  2. Good usability in the design
  3. Fast loading pages.
  4. Intelligent use of technology – i.e. flash
  5. The websites ability to convey the meaning/message of the website quickly if not instantly.
  6. Grammar and spelling.
  7. Colours

I will post my reviews in the “Websites” category, if you would like to suggest a website to be reviewed, leave me a comment here.

Happy surfing.

Leave a Reply

